Oats in their pure form are gluten-free. However oats are often contaminated with gluten because they are either processed, prepared or packaged alongside gluten-containing grains - wheat, rye, spelt and barley. They can also be grown with other gluten-containing crops where cross-contamination can occur. Or sometimes the sowing seed may be impure where it harbours a small amount of grains that contain gluten. Certified gluten-free oats and oatmeal are safe in most cases and are high recommended because of their benefits to supporting and restoring gut health. These delicious flourless pancakes are loaded with goodness making...